Following the conclusion of an agreement with WIPO's Accessible Book Consortium, IPA spoke to the Head of the Accessibility Center of Excellence at Tata Consultancy Services, Dr Charudatta Jadhav, about TCS’ commitment to accessibility and the new relationship between TCS and the ABC.

[Update on 22 August 2023: The deadline for nominations has been extended to Friday, September 1st, 2023.]

Nominations are currently being accepted for the ABC International Excellence Award for Accessible Publishing. This award acknowledges exceptional leadership and accomplishments in promoting the accessibility of commercial e-books or other digital publications for individuals who are blind, visually impaired, or have other print disabilities.

A graphic with the Accessible Books Consortium (ABC) logo that reads "2022 International Excellence Award for Accessible Publishing".

Publishing house Kogan Page of the United Kingdom and Mr. Ashoka Bandula Weerawardhana of Sri Lanka are the winners of the 2022 ABC International Excellence Award for Accessible Publishing.

Latest related Blogs Posts - Accessibility

International Publishers Association

23, avenue de France
1202 Geneva, Switzerland
+41 22 704 18 20

Subscribe to our newsletter