Cartoonist Jonathan Shapiro ("Zapiro") has been named the recipient of this year's IPA Freedom to Publish Prize for his exemplary courage in upholding freedom to publish.

IPA President YoungSuk "Y.S." Chi will formally present this year's award during the closing ceremony of the 29th Congress of the International Publishers Association (IPA) to be held at the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) on 14 June. The keynote speech will be delivered by Brian Wafawarowa, Executive Director of the Publishers Association of South Africa (PASA).

See Press Release of 8 June 2012

Submit to FacebookSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Latest related Blogs Posts - Copyright

International Publishers Association

23, avenue de France
1202 Geneva, Switzerland
+41 22 704 18 20

Subscribe to our newsletter